Affiliated Faculty

Campus walkway

Adjunct Faculty

 Berkovitz Jay

Jay Berkovitz

jrb@judnea.umass.edu

Ph.D. Brandeis. Professor of Judaic Studies, University of Massachusetts (European Jewish History)
 Elukin Jonathan

Jonathan M. Elukin

jonathan.elukin@trincoll.edu

Ph.D. Princeton. Associate Professor of History, Trinity College (Medieval History, Christian-Jewish Relations)
 Freund Richard

Richard Freund

freund@mail.hartford.edu

Ph.D. Jewish Theological Seminary. Director, Maurice Greenberg Center for Judaic Studies and Professor of History, University of Hartford (Biblical Studies)
 Kassow Samuel

Samuel D. Kassow

samuel.kassow@trincoll.edu

Ph.D. Princeton. Professor of History, Trinity College (European Jewish History, Yiddish Culture)
 Kiener Ronald

Ronald C. Kiener

ronald.kiener@trincoll.edu

Ph.D. Pennsylvania. Professor of Religion, Trinity College (Kabbalah, Medieval Judaism)
 Patt Avi

Avinoam Patt

patt@hartford.edu

 Ph.D. New York University. Director, Museum of Jewish Civilization and Professor of Modern Jewish History, University of Hartford

Affiliated Faculty

Fakhreddin Azimi

 Fakhreddin Azimi

fakhreddin.azimi@uconn.edu

 

Ph.D. Oxford. Professor of History
(Modern Middle East, Islam, socio-political and cultural history of modern Iran)

 Anne Berthelot

Anne Berthelot

anne.berthelot@uconn.edu

Ph.D. University of Paris IV-Sorbonne. Yale. Professor of French and Medieval Studies
Daniel Caner

Daniel Caner

daniel.caner@uconn.edu

Ph.D. UC Berkeley. Associate Professor of History and Literatures, Cultures, and Languages
John Davis

John Davis

john.davis@uconn.edu

Ph.D. Oxford. Emiliana Pasca Noether; Professor of Modern Italian History; Editor, Journal of Modern Italian Studies.
Jean Givens

Jean Givens

jean.givens@uconn.edu

Ph.D. UC Berkeley. Professor of Art History.
Lewis Gordon

Lewis Gordon

lewis.gordon@uconn.edu

Ph.D. Yale. Professor of Philosophy and Africana Studies
Gideon Hartman

Gideon Hartman

gideon.hartman@uconn.edu

 

Ph.D. Harvard. Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Jeffrey Lefebvre

Jeffrey Lefebvre

jeffrey.lefebvre@uconn.edu

Ph.D. Uconn. Associate Professor of Political Science at UConn-Stamford
 Jocelyn Linnekin

Jocelyn Linnekin

jocelyn.linnekin@uconn.edu

Ph.D. Michigan. Professor of Anthropology
Natalie Munro

Natalie Munro

natalie.munro@uconn.edu

Ph.D. Arizona. Associate Professor of Anthropology
Sherri Olson

Sherri Olson

sherri.olson@uconn.edu

Ph.D. Toronto. Associate Professor of History
Mark Overmyer-Velazquez

Mark Overmyer-Velazquez

mark.velazquez@uconn.edu

Ph.D. Yale.  Associate Professor of History and Director, Center for Latin American and Caribbean Studies.
Pressman-Profile

Jeremy Pressman

jeremy.pressman@uconn.edu

 Ph.D. MIT.  Associate Professor of Political Science; Director, Middle East Studies
 Daniel Silvermint

Daniel Silvermint

daniel.silvermint@uconn.edu

 Ph.D. Arizona. Professor of Philosophy & Women’s Gender, and Sexualities Studies
Richard Sosis

Richard Sosis

richard.sosis@uconn.edu

 Ph.D. U. New Mexico. Professor of Anthropology
Sam Wheeler

Samuel Wheeler

samuel.wheeler@uconn.edu

Professor of Philosophy
Michael Young

Michael Young

michael.s.young@uconn.edu

Ph.D. Library Liaison to Art, Art History, French, Language and Culture and Italian.

Emeriti Faculty

 

 Arnold Dashefsky

Arnold Dashefsky

(860) 486-2271

arnold.dashefsky@uconn.edu

Ph.D. Minnesota. Professor Emeritus of Sociology, University of Connecticut (American Jewry)
Berel Lang

Berel Lang

blang01@wesleyan.edu

Ph.D. Columbia University. Professor Emeritus of Philosophy , State University of New York, Albany. Visiting Professor of Philosophy, Wesleyan University (Political Philosophy, Aesthetics, Holocaust)
 T. A. Perry

T.A. Perry

taperry@sbcglobal.net

Ph.D. Yale. Professor Emeritus of Modern and Classical Languages, University of Connecticut (Biblical and Sephardic Literature)
nechama

Nechama Tec

nechama.tec@uconn.edu

Ph.D. Columbia. Professor Emeritus of Sociology, University of Connecticut, Stamford (Holocaust Studies)