Affiliated Faculty

Visiting Faculty 

Jay Berkowitz

Jay Berkovitz

Umass Amherst

Professor and Chair

jrb@judnea.umass.edu

413.545.5868

Ronald KienerRonald C. Kiener

Trinity College

Professor

ronald.kiener@trincoll.edu

860.297.2425

Jonathan ElukinJonathan M. Elukin

Trinity College 

Associate Professor 

jonathan.elukin@trincoll.edu

860.297.4264

Avinoam PattAvinoam Patt

University of Hartford

Associate Professor 

patt@hartford.edu

860.768.4963

Richard FreundRichard Freund

University of Hartford

Professor and Director

freund@hartford.edu

860.768.4022

Samuel KassowSamuel D. Kassow

Trinity College

Professor

samuel.kassow@trincoll.edu

860.297.2390

UConn Affiliated Faculty 

Fakhreddin Azimi

Fhakreddin Azimi

Professor 

fhakreddin.azimi@uconn.edu

203.251.0650

Wood Hall 221 

Lewis Gordon

Lewis Gordon 

Professor 

lewis.gordon@uconn.edu

860.486.0387

205 Manchester Hall

Natalie Munro

Natalie Munro 

Professor 

natalie.munro@uconn.edu

860.486.0090

Beach Hall 434

Daniel Silvermint

Daniel Silvermint 

Assistant Professor 

daniel.silvermint@uconn.edu

860.486.7928

Philosophy Department

Anne BerthelotAnne Benthelot 

Professor 

anne.benthelot@uconn.edu

860.768.4022

Oak 215

Gideon HartmanGideon Hartman

Associate Professor 

gideon.hartman@uconn.edu

860.486.0076

Beach Hall 442 

Sherri OlsonSherri Olson

Professor 

sherri.olson@uconn.edu

860.486.3552

Wood Hall 229

Richard Sosis

Richard Sosis 

Professor 

richard.sosis@uconn.edu

860.486.0071

Beach Hall 445

John Davis

John Davis 

Professor 

john.davis@uconn.edu

860.486.3722

Wood Hall

Jeffrey A. LefebvreJeffrey Lefebvre

Associate Professor 

jeff.lefebvre@uconn.edu

203.251.8434

Stamford, Room 370 

Mark Overmyer-VelázquezMark Overmyer-Velazquez

Professor

Director UConn Hartford 

mark.velazquez@uconn.edu

Samuel WheelerSamuel Wheeler 

Professor 

samuel.wheeler@uconn.edu

860.486.3592

Manchester Hall 234

Jean GivensJean Givens

Professor 

jean.givens@uconn.edu

860.768.3932

Art Building Rm. 213

Jocelyn Linnekin

Jocelyn Linnekin 

Professor 

jocelyn.linnekin@uconn.edu

860.486.0067

Beach Hall 429

Jeremy Pressman

Jeremy Pressman 

Associate Professor 

jeremy.pressman@uconn.edu

860.486.3464

Oak Hall 426 

Michael Young

Michael Young 

Professor 

michael.s.young@uconn.edu

860.486.2518

Homer Babbidge Library

Emeriti Faculty