Faculty

Core Faculty

Susan Einbinder

Susan Einbinder

Professor

susan.einbinder@uconn.edu

860.486.9249

Oak 256

Stuart Miller

Stuart Miller

Professor 

Academic Director

stuart.miller@uconn.edu

860.486.3386

Oak 243

YouTube  Video bio

 

Jeffrey Shoulson

Jeffrey Shoulson

Professor and Konover Chair in Judaic Studies

Vice Provost

jeffrey.shoulson@uconn.edu

860.486.6115

Gulley Hall

Sebastian Wogenstein

Sebastian Wogenstein

Associate Professor

Interim Director

sebastian.wogenstein@uconn.edu

860.486.9262

Oak 262

YouTube  Video bio

 

Hebrew and Judaic Studies Faculty

Nehama Aschkenazy

Nehama Aschkenasy

Professor Emerita

nehama.aschkenasy@uconn.edu

Stamford Campus

Philip Balma

Philip Balma

Associate Professor

philip.balma@uconn.edu

860.486.1531 

Oak 213

YouTube  Video bio

Joel Blatt

Joel Blatt

Associate Professor

joel.blatt@uconn.edu

203.251.8427

Stamford campus

Maha Darawsha

Maha Darawsha

Senior Lecturer

maha.darawsha@uconn.edu

860.486.3314

Oak 223

Arnold Dashefsky

Arnold Dashefsky

Professor Emeritus

arnold.dashefsky@uconn.edu

860.486.4289

Manchester 222

YouTube  Video bio

Daniel Hershenzon

Daniel Hershenzon

Assistant Professor

daniel.hershenzon@uconn.edu

860.486.9243

Oak 231

Sara Johnson

Sara Johnson

Associate Professor

sara.johnson@uconn.edu

860.486.3314

Oak 229

YouTube  Video bio

Charles Lansing

Charles Lansing

Associate Professor

charles.lansing@uconn.edu

860.486.4553

Wood 323

YouTube  Video bio

Avinoam PattAvinoam Patt

Visiting Associate Professor 

University of Hartford

patt@hartford.edu

860.768.4963

Frederick Roden

Frederick Roden

Professor 

frederick.roden@uconn.edu

203.251.8559

Stamford campus

Sherry Shamash

Sherry Shamash

Senior Lecturer

sherry.shamash@uconn.edu

860.486.3279

YouTube  Video bio

Grae Sibelman

Grae Sibelman

Adjunct Faculty

grae.sibelman@uconn.edu

860.486.2271

YouTube  Video bio

John Thames

John Thames

Senior Lecturer

john.thames@uconn.edu

860.486.2271

Sarah Willen

Sarah Willen

Associate Professor 

sarah.willen@uconn.edu

YouTube  Video bio

 

Affiliated Faculty

Fakhreddin Azimi

Fakhreddin Azimi

Professor 

fakhreddin.azimi@uconn.edu

203.251.0650

Wood Hall 221 

Anne BerthelotAnne Berthelot 

Professor 

anne.berthelot@uconn.edu

860.768.4022

Oak 215

Jean GivensJean Givens

Professor 

jean.givens@uconn.edu

860.768.3932

Art Building Rm. 213

Lewis Gordon

Lewis Gordon 

Professor 

lewis.gordon@uconn.edu

860.486.0387

Manchester Hall 205

Gideon HartmanGideon Hartman

Associate Professor 

gideon.hartman@uconn.edu

860.486.0076

Beach Hall 442 

Jeffrey A. LefebvreJeffrey Lefebvre

Associate Professor 

jeff.lefebvre@uconn.edu

203.251.8434

Stamford, Room 370 

Jocelyn Linnekin

Jocelyn Linnekin 

Professor 

jocelyn.linnekin@uconn.edu

860.486.0067

Beach Hall 429

Natalie Munro

Natalie Munro 

Professor 

natalie.munro@uconn.edu

860.486.0090

Beach Hall 434

Sherri OlsonSherri Olson

Professor 

sherri.olson@uconn.edu

860.486.3552

Wood Hall 229

Mark Overmyer-VelázquezMark Overmyer-Velazquez

Professor

Director UConn Hartford 

mark.velazquez@uconn.edu

Jeremy Pressman

Jeremy Pressman 

Associate Professor 

jeremy.pressman@uconn.edu

860.486.3464

Oak Hall 426 

Daniel Silvermint

Daniel Silvermint 

Assistant Professor 

daniel.silvermint@uconn.edu

860.486.7928

Philosophy Department

Richard Sosis

Richard Sosis 

Professor 

richard.sosis@uconn.edu

860.486.0071

Beach Hall 445

Michael Young

Michael Young

University Librarian

michael.s.young@uconn.edu

860.486.2518

Homer Babbidge Library

Visiting Faculty

Jay Berkowitz

Jay Berkovitz

UMass Amherst

Professor and Chair

jrb@judnea.umass.edu

413.545.5868

Jonathan ElukinJonathan M. Elukin

Trinity College 

Associate Professor 

jonathan.elukin@trincoll.edu

860.297.4264

Richard FreundRichard Freund

University of Hartford

Professor and Director

freund@hartford.edu

860.768.4022

Samuel KassowSamuel D. Kassow

Trinity College

Professor

samuel.kassow@trincoll.edu

860.297.2390

Ronald KienerRonald C. Kiener

Trinity College

Professor

ronald.kiener@trincoll.edu

860.297.2425

Emeriti Faculty

John Davis

John Davis 

Professor 

john.davis@uconn.edu

860.486.3722

Wood Hall

T.A.Perry 300x300

T. A. Perry 

Professor

Samuel WheelerSamuel Wheeler

Professor 

samuel.wheeler@uconn.edu

860.486.3592

Manchester Hall 234