Students Awarded for Excellence

Congratulations to our student award winners who were presented with awards at the recent Literatures, Cultures, and Languages Achievement Awards ceremony.

Kerry Carnahan was awarded the Cohen and Henes Award for outstanding senior scholar in Hebrew and Judaic Studies.

Lea Anne Toubiana was awarded the Sylvia and Leo Dashefsky Family Prize in recognition of excellence in second year Hebrew.

Lorraine Gordon was awarded the Frances and Irving Seliger Memorial Award in recognition of excellence in Holocaust studies.